02-26-2024  3:35 pm   •   PDX and SEA Weather
Past Rose Festival Court (Photo: PDX Rose Festival Court Instagram)
By The Skanner News | The Skanner News
Published: 06 February 2024

PORTLAND Ore., - The 2024 Portland Rose Festival Court has completed community interviews with high school candidates presenting speeches and answering questions from panels of judges from around the community. For the final round of court member selection, Portland Public School candidates give a speech to their student body, who cast votes to help select who will represent their school on the court. The official court member announcements will be during the week of March 4.  

The 2024 Rose Festival Court includes 15 outstanding students from Portland, Metro-West and Metro-East high schools. Junior and senior female-identifying students from 4A, 5A and 6A -Class schools qualified for the court with a combination of a 3.0 cumulative GPA and 20 hours of verifiable community service.  

Each selected court member of the 2024 Portland Rose Festival Court receives a $3,500 scholarship provided by The Randall Group. 

The 2024 Portland Rose Festival Queen will be crowned at the queen's coronation presented on June 7.

2024 Rose Festival Court Finalists

Roosevelt High School (March 5) 

  • Victoria Boateng 
  • Heleen RedBird 
  • Joanna Ixcamparij-Salvador 
  • Lucie LeBlanc 

Franklin High School (March 6) 

  • Julia Dixon 
  • Zar Xie 

Ida B. Wells (March 7) 

  • Mackenzie Devereux 
  • Avery Dorfman 
  • Ella Higgins 
  • Jade Marotta 

Central Catholic High School (March 8) 

  • Jayda Jackson  

Metro East and West (March 11) 

Metro East 

  • Emmersyn Bernhard – Adrienne C. Nelson High School 
  • Ophilia Liu – Lake Oswego Senior High School 
  • Perla Molina Nunez – Reynolds High School 
  • Cadence Wooden – La Salle Catholic College Preparatory 

Metro West 

  • Alivia Froeber – Sherwood High School 
  • Amelia Godard – Sherwood High School 
  • Subhiksha Thevar – Westview High School 
  • Juliana Van Camp – Beaverton High School 

Lincoln High School (March 12) 

  • Jenny Chen 
  • Isabelle Muresan 

Grant High School (March 13) 

  • Milan Birkhahn-Van Deusen 
  • Claire Coffey 
  • Daniela Gray 
  • Akira Robinson 

Cleveland High School (March 14) 

  • Safia Aweys 
  • Zora Forsberg 

Parkrose High School (March 15) 

  • Tyonna Butler 
  • Angie Interian-Sandoval 
  • Jacqueline Ngo 
  • Celeste Ruiz 

David Douglas High School (March 19) 

  • Mari Franco Morgado 
  • Amelia McGahey 
  • Andrea Nguyen 
  • Linna Truong 

Jefferson High School (March 19) 

  • Kendall Brown 
  • Kobi Flowers 
  • Anais Robertson 

St. Mary's Academy (March 20) 

  • Alexandra Bickel 
  • Abigail Dinsmoor  
  • Jenna Patterson 
  • Amelia Snyder 

McDaniel High School (March 21) 

  • Amelie Carter 
  • Brenda Hernandez-Randel 
  • Julie Liu 
  • Lucy Shields 

Benson High School (March 22) 

  • Caitlin Bice 
  • Taeya Chambers 
  • Laedyn Romero 
  • Maria Siquina 

The Portland Rose Festival Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that serves families and individuals with programs and events that promote the arts, education and volunteerism. We value environmental responsibility, diversity, patriotism and our historic & floral heritage. 


For more information 

Website: http://www.rosefestival.org/. 

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/PortlandRoseFestival. 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PDXRoseFestival. 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/pdxrosefestival/. 

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/PortlandRoseFestival/. 

Recently Published by The Skanner News

  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random

The Skanner Foundation's 38th Annual MLK Breakfast