02-26-2021  5:01 pm   •   PDX and SEA Weather
I-5 Rose Quarter Project Open House 2
CenturyLink Field
The Seattle Seahawks via press release
Published: 07 September 2016

Renton, Wash. -The Seattle Seahawks have made the following transactions to reach the NFL-mandated 53-man roster limit, the team announced on Monday, September 5, 2016.



DT Brandin Bryant
TE Clayton Echard
WR Antwan Goodley
DE Tylor Harris
QB Jake Heaps
S Keenan Lambert
WR Kenny Lawler
LB Steve Longa
WR Douglas McNeil III
WR E.Z. Nwachukwu
LB Kache Palacio
G Will Pericak
RB Troymaine Pope
DE Ryan Robinson
CB Tye Smith
DT/FB Tani Tupou
WR Kasen Williams


Terminated Veteran Contract

G Jahri Evans
FB Will Tukuafu
CB Marcus Burley
DT Jordan Hill
LB Eric Pinkins
T Terry Poole
TE Joe Sommers


Acquired via Trade

DB L.J. McCray (from San Francisco)
DB Dewey McDonald (from Oakland)


Waived from Injured Reserve - Reached Injury Settlement

RB George Farmer
CB Trovon Reed
WR Kevin Smith
DT Sealver Siliga


Team Captains

seahawks captains twitterThe Seahawks announced their team captains as voted on by the players, via Twitter. “I love these guys as captains,” head coach Pete Carroll said Monday. "There’s a number of guys that could’ve been (selected), but the players singled these guys out.”

#35 DB DeShawn Shead (from Portland State)
#31 SS Kam Chancellor
#3 QB Russell Wilson
#9 P Jon Ryan

Recently Published by The Skanner News

  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random
Interstate Bridge

Photo Gallery

Photos and slide shows of local events

Washington Maskup

Kevin Saddler