07-24-2019  2:08 am   •   PDX Weather    •   SEA weather  
By The Skanner News
Published: 29 November 2006

John Horton, an official with the Office of National Drug Control Policy, will present two awards to the Governor's Meth Task Force and the Oregon Board of Pharmacy Thursday at the U.S. Courthouse in Salem.
Accepting the national awards will be Anna Peterson, of the task force, and Craig Schnabel, of the Oregon Board of Pharmacy.
In 2005, the Oregon Legislature passed legislation focusing on limiting the use and manufacture of methamphetamine. The law requires a doctor's prescription for any product containing Pseudoephedrine, Ephedrine or Phenylpropanolamine. The legislation also addressed toxic waste problems associated with the drug's manufacture and established drug courts.


Recently Published by The Skanner News

  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random

mlkbreakfast2020 new location2 300x146

Seattle Pay by Plate
Metro Home Share

Photo Gallery

Photos and slide shows of local events

Port of Seattle Workforce Dev