07-04-2020  3:46 am   •   PDX and SEA Weather

News Briefs

Below are fast-breaking news items.

KinderTek is available for iPads 

The University of Oregon has made available evidence-based learning tools developed in partnership with federal research universities.

READ MORE

Sherylita Mason 

Sherylita Mason explains in a video how she used DNA to identify her ancestors and living relatives

READ MORE

 

Oregon will launch an ambitious COVID-19 testing program and increase contact tracing as it prepares to reopen the economy

READ MORE

 

The COVID-19 pandemic has heightened the urgent need to address long-standing inequities in our health care system

READ MORE

 

Today, Wednesday, April 29, 2020 from 4 pm ET (1 pm PT) to 11:59pm ET (8:59 pm PT), the SBA systems will not be taking applications from the big banks

READ MORE

 

Oregonians who are eligible include individuals who do not qualify for or cannot collect benefits on a regular unemployment insurance claim

READ MORE

 

The agreement removes the state’s “witness requirement” for voters whose health would be at risk if forced to comply during the COVID-19 pandemic

READ MORE

 

Clergy, community members and postal union leaders gathered outside the East Portland post office this morning to memorialize postal workers who have died from Covid-19 

READ MORE

(photo courtesy of Communities and Postal Workers United) 

On Tuesday, April 28, Workers Memorial Day, Communities and Postal Workers United will hold a press conference and demonstration at the East Portland Post Office

READ MORE

 

Safe + Strong provides health information and resources in 12 languages for Oregonians who face barriers to health and wellbeing

READ MORE

Recently Published by The Skanner News

  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random
Calendar

Photo Gallery

Photos and slide shows of local events

burgerville allies
The Skanner Photo Archives