06-06-2020  8:50 pm   •   PDX and SEA Weather
Literary Arts
Published: 09 January 2019

Literary Arts is excited to announce the 2019 Oregon Literary Fellowship Recipients. We received more than 400 applications and have awarded a total of $52,500 in fellowships ($3,500 each) to 15 Oregon writers and publishers. Please join us in congratulating this outstanding group of recipients: 



Chelsea Biondolillo of Portland, Leslie Bradshaw Fellowship

Sterling Cunio of Salem

Karen Luper of Portland, Oregon Arts Commission Fellowship

Justin Taylor of Portland



Christopher Rose of Hillsboro, Writer of Color Fellowship

Jennifer Perrine of Milwaukie, Oregon Poetry Community Fellowship  

Pamela Santos of Portland, C. Hamilton Bailey Fellowship



Chris Stuck of Portland, Laurell Swails and Donald Monroe Memorial Fellowship  

Ana Maurine Lara of Eugene, Laurell Swails and Donald Monroe Memorial Fellowship  

Natalie Hirt of Lake Oswego, Women Writers Fellowship

Marcus Lund of Portland, Oregon Arts Commission Fellowship  



Amy Baskin of Portland, Edna L. Holmes Fellowship in Young Readers



Stacy Brewster of Portland, Walt Morey Fellowship



Atelier 26 Books of Portland

Opossum of Corvallis


On January 22, Literary Arts will be announcing the 2019 Oregon Book Awards Finalists. We hope you will join us in honoring the finalists and fellowship recipients at our annual ceremony on Monday, April 22 at the Gerding Theater at the Armory. Reserve your seat today and look forward to cheering on the remarkable work being created right here in our state.

Recently Published by The Skanner News

  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random

Photo Gallery

Photos and slide shows of local events

The Skanner Photo Archives