12-10-2016  12:28 pm      •     


After becoming the first graduating class of the North Portland Media Training Center almost two months ago, students will be able to showcase their work to the community.
Trainees participated in nine weeks of classes, learning journalism principles and storytelling techniques using digital video and audio recording equipment. Using what they learned, the class divided into two groups to produce two films, "Cleaning up the Boulevard" and "101 and Still Counting."
"… Boulevard" is about a street cleaning project on Martin Luther King Jr., and "101 …" is about a 101-year-old Portland man who recounts his life in the city of Roses.

The productions will air throughout the month of August on the Portland Access Channels.
The following 15 dates are scheduled for the project "North Portland Multimedia Training Center Presents":

Wednesday, Aug. 1, 11:22 a.m.  Channel 22 "Cleaning Up The  Boulevard," Episode 2
Wednesday, Aug. 8, 6 p.m.,       Channel 23 "Cleaning Up The  Boulevard," Episode 2
Wednesday, Aug. 8, 7:30 p.m.,  Channel 22 "101 ... And Still Counting"
Saturday, Aug. 11, 6:24 p.m.,    Channel 22 " 101...And Still Counting"
Saturday, Aug. 11, 8:30 p.m.,    Channel 22 "Cleaning Up The Boulevard," Episode 2
Sunday, Aug. 12, 5:53 p.m.,      Channel 11 " Cleaning Up The  Boulevard," Episode 2
Wednesday, Aug. 15, 11:30 pm Channel 22 "Cleaning Up The Boulevard," Episode 2
Thursday, Aug. 16, 9:30 p.m.,    Channel 23 "101...And Still Counting"
Sunday, Aug. 19, 5 p.m.,           Channel 23 "101...And Still Counting"
Monday, Aug. 20, 8 p.m.,          Channel 23 "Cleaning Up The Boulevard," Episode 2
Thursday, Aug. 23, 6:30 p.m.,    Channel 23 "Cleaning Up The Boulevard," Episode 2
Saturday, Aug. 25, 5:30 p.m.,    Channel 23 "101...And Still Counting"
Sunday, Aug. 26, 5:30 p.m.,      Channel 11 "101...And Still Counting"
Thursday, Aug. 30, 7:15 p.m.,    Channel 22 "101...And Still Counting"
Friday, Aug. 31, 7:45 p.m.,        Channel 22 "Cleaning Up The Boulevard," Episode 2

 

Recently Published by The Skanner News

  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random
load morehold SHIFT key to load allload all

MLK breakfast 2017 300x100

Oregon Lottery
Carpentry Professionals
Calendar

PHOTO GALLERY

Hershey Felder's Irving Berlin
Santaland Diaries