The Skanner News - People Sun, 04 Oct 2015 16:29:13 -0700 MYOB en-gb (The Skanner News) Australia to Chris Brown: No Entry Visa Likely Brown's conviction for assaulting Rihanna mean he may not be allowed to tour Down Under  

]]> (The Associated Press) People Sun, 27 Sep 2015 17:59:21 -0700
Michelle Obama to guest on Colbert's 'Late Show' First Lady to highlight education for girls   

]]> (Associated Press) People Mon, 21 Sep 2015 07:51:47 -0700
Patti Labelle Plays Portland Legendary singer will perform Sunday Sept. 20 at the Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall   

]]> (The Skanner News) People Sun, 20 Sep 2015 23:38:09 -0700
Kanye West Shows Collection at New York Fashion Week Clothes ranged from loose jackets to high-waisted pants and tank tops

]]> (MESFIN FEKADU, AP Entertainment Writer) People Fri, 18 Sep 2015 00:18:21 -0700
David Oyelowo: Up for an Emmy After Oscar Snub Father of four who played Dr. King in Ava DuVernay's Selma is nominated for Nightingale   

]]> (ALICIA RANCILIO, Associated Press) People Sat, 29 Aug 2015 14:39:21 -0700
Judge Overturns Actor Terrence Howard's Divorce Settlement Judge finds Howard feared release of sex tapes when he agreed to settlement    

]]> (Anthony McCartney, AP Entertainment Writer) People Mon, 24 Aug 2015 17:46:26 -0700
Autopsy to Investigate Death of Bobbi Kristina Brown Just 22, Bobbi Kristina was found unresponsive in her bathtub six months ago in a tragic echo of mom Whitney's death   

]]> (Jonathan Landrum Jr., Associated Press) People Mon, 27 Jul 2015 11:44:01 -0700
Portland Trailblazers Sign Phil Pressey and Cliff Alexander Pressey played two seasons with the Celtics; Alexander comes from the Nets  

]]> (The Skanner News) People Sat, 25 Jul 2015 11:42:11 -0700
Rapper Flo Rida Drops Donald Trump After he Slurs Mexicans Macy's store and Football Hall of Famer Emmitt Smith joined Flo Rida in distancing from the mogul after he makes racist remarks on Mexican immigrants    

People Sat, 04 Jul 2015 10:58:43 -0700
Tracy Morgan Settles With Wal-Mart Over Crash Lawsuit Details of the confidential settlement have not been released   

People Thu, 28 May 2015 13:24:44 -0700
Kam Williams Celebrity Interview: Zoë Kravitz Kam Williams interviews Zoë Kravitz about her life, her family and the upcoming premiere of "Mad Max: Fury Road"   

]]> (Kam Williams) People Fri, 15 May 2015 16:45:36 -0700
Kam Williams Celebrity Interview: Misty Copeland Kam Williams interviews Misty Copeland, soloist at the American Ballet Theatre and recent cover story for "Time" magazine   

]]> (Kam Williams) People Tue, 12 May 2015 18:29:14 -0700
Kam Williams Celebrity Interview: Jonathan Goldsmith  Kam Williams interviews actor Jonathan Goldsmith, best known for his “The Most Interesting Man in the World” persona

]]> (Kam Williams) People Mon, 11 May 2015 19:14:14 -0700
Q&A With Lucien Darensburg of 'In Country'  The Skanner News interviewed Lucien Darensburg a veteran who is featured in the documentary "In Country"   

]]> (Arashi Young of The Skanner News) People Tue, 05 May 2015 17:27:36 -0700
Kam Williams Celebrity Interview: Loni Love  Kam Williams interviews comedian Loni Love about her life, inspiration and her role in the movie Paul Blart 2   

]]> (Kam Williams) People Thu, 30 Apr 2015 17:20:37 -0700